You can only delete People records that do not have any actions logged on on them.
- Find the record
- Click the Work With button
- Select Delete
- Delete the record
If you want to delete a People record that has actions logged on it, you must first delete any action you manually logged, then delete the whole record. You cannot delete actions logged automatically by the Artful.ly system including ticket orders or donations. If you could delete these actions then it would create inaccuracies in the system's bookkeeping.
As an alternative, If the record has information that's a duplicate of another person in your CRM, you can also merge people records.